On The Tender Spot Of Every Calloused Moment

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. Ambrose Akinmusire follows his acclaimed, genre-busting 2018 manifesto, Origami Harvest, with another visionary statement on his new album on the tender spot of every calloused moment. The trumpeter examines blackness on an uncompromising set of modern jazz laced with a heavy blues feeling. The album presents 11 new compositions, featuring his quartet and guest vocals from Genevieve Artadi and Jesus Diaz.


  1.  Tide of Hyacinth
  2. Yessss
  3.  Cynical Sideliners
  4. Mr. Roscoe (Consider the Simultaneous)
  5.  An Interlude (That Get' More Intense)
  6.  Reset (Quiet Victories & Celebrated Defeats)
  7.  Moon (The Return Amplifies the Unity)
  8.  4623
  9.  Roy
  10. Blues (We Measure the Heart with a Fist)
  11. Hooded Procession (Read the Names Outloud)

Please note that On The Tender Spot Of Every Calloused Moment is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.