Billion Dollar Babies (50th Anniversary) (Vinyl 3LP)

Vinyl 3LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

On their sixth album Billion Dollar Babies, Alice Cooper had really learned to bottle the lightning that made them brilliant; a heady mix of glam, hard rock, and devilish ditties. Now, a whole five decades later, we're being treated to a fully remastered triple-disc reissue of this rock essential. Coming complete with outtakes, single mixes, and a live show, this new edition of Alice Cooper's platinum-certified classic has been restored to its former glory with a gatefold cover featuring the textured-snakeskin design of the original pressing, and every copy comes with a billion dollar note tucked inside, which makes it seem like pretty good value for money, really. - Flying Out

Hello Hooray, a new version of Billion Dollar Babies is on the way as Alice Cooper’s delightfully subversive sixth album returns in all its snakeskin glory for an extended 50th-anniversary celebration.

After hitting #1 on the album charts in America and the U.K. in 1973, the record remains a highwater mark for the original lineup, featuring hits like No More Mr. Nice Guy and Elected.

An instant smash when it was released in March 1973, Billion Dollar Babies delivered a theatrical mix of hard rock and glam laced with macabre lyrics that explored wealth, decadence, and fame’s darker side. Newly remastered, the platinum-certified album sounds better than ever. The set also features outtakes (Coal Black Model T), single mixes (Mary Ann), and Slick Black Limousine, which originally came out on flexi-disc within an issue of the British rock paper New Musical Express.

The gatefold cover faithfully replicates the original’s textured snakeskin wallet design and comes complete with a $1 billion dollar bill tucked inside.


1. Hello Hooray
2. R*ped And Freezin’
3. Elected
4. Billion Dollar Babies
5. Unfinished Sweet
6. No More Mr. Nice Guy
7. Generation Landslide
8. Sick Things
9. Mary Ann
10. I Love The Dead
11. Hello Hooray – Live, 1973
12. Billion Dollar Babies – Live, 1973
13. Elected – Live, 1973
14. I’m Eighteen – Live, 1973
15. R*ped And Freezin’ – Live, 1973
16. No More Mr. Nice Guy – Live, 1973
17. My Stars – Live, 1973
18. Unfinished Sweet – Live, 1973
19. Sick Things – Live, 1973
20. Dead Babies – Live, 1973
21. I Love The Dead – Live, 1973
22. School’s Out – Live, 1973
23. Under My Wheels – Live, 1973
24. Coal Black Model T – Outtake
25. Son Of Billion Dollar Babies (Generation Landslide) – Outtake
26. Hello Hooray – Single Version
27. Billion Dollar Babies – Single Version
28. Elected – Single Version
29. Mary Ann – Single Version
30. Slick Black Limousine

Please note that Billion Dollar Babies (50th Anniversary) (Vinyl 3LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.