Skelethon (10 Year Anniversary Edition) (Cream & Black Marbled Clear Vinyl 3LP)

Cream & Black Marbled Clear Vinyl 3LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Initially released in 2012, Aesop Rock's sixth studio album Skelethon marked a significant moment in the rapper's career. It had been 5 years since his previous effort None Shall Pass was released, and his former label had been shuttered. Entirely self-produced, Skelethon became his first solo release on Rhymesayers Entertainment.

The album's title, a portmanteau of "skeleton" and "telethon," was a metaphor for what felt like a long period of adversity for Aesop. Throughout the album's 15 tracks, he meticulously exhumes and examines these skeletons, exploring everything from death to distrust, insecurity and isolation, with moments of humor and hope scattered throughout. Upon release, Skelethon was praised for it's intricate storytelling that expertly balanced abstract imagery with concrete details, and it's immersive production incorporating sample-based beats with dusty pianos, distorted guitars, and psychedelic synths. To this day, the album remains a fan favorite and a critical darling, praised for it's poignant introspection and razor-sharp wordplay. In celebration of it's 10th anniversary, a limited edition 3xLP vinyl package includes a gatefold jacket with revised art layouts, printed sleeves, inserts with full lyrics, two cream & black marble-colored vinyl, and a UV printed ultra-clear bonus disc vinyl with four exclusive bonus tracks.


1. Leisureforce
2. ZZZ Top feat. Allyson Baker
3. Cycles To Gehenna
4. Zero Dark Thirty feat. Rob Sonic
5. Fryerstarter
6. Ruby '81
7. Crows 1 feat. Kimya Dawson
8. Crows 2 feat. Rob Sonic
9. Racing Stripes feat. Kimya Dawson
10. 1,000 O'Clock
11. Homemade Mummy feat. Rob Sonic
12. Grace feat. Hanni El Khatib
13. Saturn Missiles
14. Tetra
15. Gopher Guts
16. Dokken Rules (feat. Rob Sonic)*
17. BMX (feat. Blueprint & Rob Sonic)*
18. Zero Dark Thirty (Blockhead Remix)*

* These tracks are included with your digital download only

Please note that Skelethon (10 Year Anniversary Edition) (Cream & Black Marbled Clear Vinyl 3LP) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.