Several Songs About Fire (Limited Purple Vinyl LP)

Limited Purple Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Lucia’s staff pick: Parquet Courts’ leading man A. Savage returns with his sophomore album, Several Songs About Fire 🔥 for fans of Parquet Courts and newbies alike, this indie rock showcases Savage’s lyrical talents more than ever before, what John Parish calls “an emotional openness guarded by a laconic wit”

Celebrated visual artist and dynamic co-frontman of seminal punk band Parquet Courts, A. Savage announces his second solo album – and first for Rough Trade – with "Elvis in the Army", a tightly-wound return to form that places us in a subterranean venue where a livid cymbal raises the room’s blood pressure.

  1. Hurtin’ or Healed
  2. Elvis in the Army
  3. Le Grand Balloon
  4. My My My Dear
  5. Riding Cobbles
  6. Mountain Time
  7. David’s Dead
  8. Thanksgiving Prayer
  9. My New Green Coat
  10. Out of Focus

Please note that Several Songs About Fire (Limited Purple Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.