A New Place 2 Drown

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

A New Place 2 Drown is the second album by English singer-songwriter Archy Marshall better known by his stage name King Krule. It was released on 10 December 2015.

"The man behind King Krule returns with a new album, short film, and book. A New Place 2 Drown evokes a septic world filled with flickering halogen bulbs, sticky synth keys, and corroded outputs. Marshall has made tremendous strides as a producer, gorgeously reproducing the gloom and loneliness of early '90s hip-hop and finding a way to integrate it into his own style...." - Read full article at Pitchfork

Track List:
1. Any God Of Yours

2. Swell

3. Arise Dear Brother

4. Ammi Ammi (feat. Jamie Isaac)
5. Buffed Sky

6. Sex With Nobody

7. Eye's Drift
8. The Sea Liner MK 1
9. Empty Vessels
10. New Builds
11. Dull Boys
12. Thames Water