$38.00 $54.00
Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 2-3 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Wau Wau Collectif’s second album, Mariage, is instilled with a newfound sense of purpose. Expanding upon the inspirational themes of their acclaimed 2021 debut, Yaral Sa Doom (Educate The Young), this long distance collaboration from musicians in Senegal and Sweden’s Karl Jonas Winqvist is an even more stylistically expansive affair. Joyful children’s songs collide with fuzzy guitar solos and thumping hip hop beats. Shimmering synths lift off from the plunky percussion of the balafon and versatile sounds of the 22-string kora. Familiar voices from the first album return with more explicitly political lyrics, while the music feels both rhythmically dense and sonically weightless, flowing from one spellbinding moment to the next.


  1. La Paix Du Senegal (Instrumental)
  2. Baye Kate
  3. Mariage Forcé
  4. Thiaroye 1944
  5. Xale (Toubab Dialaw Kids Rhyme)
  6. Le Repaire Spirituel
  7. Yay Balma
  8. Pitchou Goudibi
  9. Nécessaire
  10. Yonou Natangue
  11. Jarabi
  12. Liguey Len (Arouna Kane Solo)

Please note that Mariage is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.