Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 2-3 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

The second LP compendium of Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru’s early solo piano works, recorded throughout the 1960s – finally available again. Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru is a true original – her compositions and unique playing style live somewhere between Erik Satie, Debussy, liturgical music of the Coptic Ethiopian Church, and Ethiopian traditional music. It is some of the most moving piano music you will ever hear!

These original compositions, performed by Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru herself on solo piano, were originally self-released in Germany in small editions as fundraisers for orphanages, support organisations for widows of war victims, and other philanthropic causes. We are humbled and proud to present this album in collaboration with the EMAHOY TSEGE MARIAM MUSIC PUBLISHER and Foundation, and to assist in continuing her lifelong mission of using music as a vessel to care for those who have been abandoned by society, or harmed by strife.

Black vinyl LP comes in black inner sleeves and heavy cardstock jacket with colour printing and gold-foil stamping, and song notes by the composer herself. Restored and remastered by Timothy Stollenwerk. 


  1. Mother's Love
  2. Ballad Of The Spirits
  3. Song Of The Sea
  4. Homesickness
  5. Golgotha
  6. Jordan River Song
  7. Garden Of Gethesemanie
  8. Song Of Abayi
  9. Story Of The Wind
  10. Evening Breeze
  11. Tenkou! Why Feel Sorry?

Please note that Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.