Rationale (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 2-3 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Of course synth-grunge is a thing in 2023, and thank goodness it is, because we're loving this new stuff from Washington D.C. act Glitterer. Having expanded from being the one-man-band of former Title Fight co-frontman Ned Russin into a fully fledged band in recent years, Glitterer have a few records under their belts now, with Rationale set to be their proudest moment yet. Taking influence from some pretty hallowed corners of alternative music, namely the likes of Fugazi, Wire, Unrest, and The Stooges, you can be sure Russin & co have cooked up something tasty with this one. - Flying Out

Offering fuzzy grunge-pop with doses of shimmering synths and emo angst, Ned Russin co-fronted Title Fight before halting in 2018 & Ned began playing music as Glitterer.

Now a full band, Glitterer returns with Rationale combining 90s grunge, capital-R riffs a la The Stooges, & a keyboard lead that gives self-deprecating melodrama.

After relying more on synths for the entirely solo, home-recorded Glitterer LP in 2017, he involved collaborators on the crunchier Looking Through the Shades in 2019. This trend toward driving indie rock grit with '90s influences continued on 2021's Life Is Not a Lesson and now Rationale.


1. I Want to Be Invisible
2. The Same Ordinary
3. Plastic
4. Can't Feel Anything
5. Big Winner
6. Recollection
7. Certainty
8. It's My Turn
9. Just a Place
10. No One There
11. My Lonely Lighting
12. Half Truth

Please note that Rationale (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.