Für Alina

Mississippi Records

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.16 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


STAFF PICK "Minimalistic and beautiful - simply a delight to sit and listen to" Ella 

Compilation of our favorite Arvo Pärt pieces. All sparse and beautiful arrangements. Some solo piano pieces, some duets with piano, violin cello and viola and one string quartet. The pieces on this record are all unique to the style of Arvo Pärt - deceptively simple compositions that force you to live in the moment you are listening to them. A Pärt quote from the back of the record - “You can kill people with sound. And if you can kill, then maybe there is also the sound that is opposite of killing. And the distance between these two points is very big. And you are free -- you can choose. In art everything is possible, but everything is not necessary.” This record comes in a beautiful "tip on" old school cover with metallic gold foil and features an incredible painting from the 16th century manuscript Kometenbuch.


  1. Für Alina 
  2. Speigel Im Spiegel
  3. Variationen Zur Gesundung Von Arinuschka 
  4. Fratres 
  5. Speigel Im Speigel (Version For Cello And Piano) 
  6. Für Alina 
  7. Speigel Im Speigel (Version For Violin And Piano)