The Revolution Will Not Be Televised

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Digitally remastered edition of this compilation of Gil Scott-Heron's best-known works for the Flying Dutchman label. Originally released to capitalize on the success of Scott-Heron's then-current hit The Bottle and his subsequent signing to Arista, this 1974 compilation has since become the definitive distillation of his early work. Contained within the original 11-track selection were the title track, Whitey On The Moon, Home Is Where The Hatred Is plus eight more. Replicating the original 11-track running order and packaged in a heavy duty sleeve, the vinyl reissue features the original LP's inner gatefold artwork on the inner bag.

2017 repressing


1 The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
2 Sex Education: Ghetto Style
3 The Get Out the Ghetto Blues
4 No Knock
5 Lady Day & John Coltrane
6 Pieces of a Man
7 Home Is Where the Hatred Is
8 Brother
9 Save the Children
10 Whitey on the Moon
11 Did You Hear What They Said?

Please note that The Revolution Will Not Be Televised is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.