Metal Box - Rebuilt In Dub

Cleopatra Records


This item is currently unavailable.

Former Public Image Ltd. Bassist and innovative musical visionary, Jah Wobble, revisits an old stomping ground for this brilliant album of brand new studio recordings!

Wobble returns to the hugely influential 1979 album from PiL, Metal Box, completely reinventing 8 of the album's songs with sophisticated dub interpretations and mind-expanding production! Also includes two bonus tracks - all new renditions of two tracks from the classic debut PiL album! 


  1.  Albatross
  2.  Memories
  3.  Swan Lake
  4.  Poptones
  5.  Careering
  6.  Graveyard
  7.  The Suit
  8.  Socialist
  9.  Public Image
  10.  Fodderstompf