The Panthers (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

This original soundtrack to the homegrown TV series of the same name, charting the tale of the Polynesian Panthers, was put together by the masterful trio of rapper Diggy Dupé, the unstoppable Troy Kingi (sneakily hiding in plain sight as his alter ego: P. Smith), and producer choicevaughn. Joined by an epic cast of guests that includes Che Fu, King Kapisi, Summer Vee, SWIDT, Melodownz and many more, the three swing from smooth soul to modern hip hop with ease. Originally released in 2021, this essential soundtrack gets a vinyl release at last. - Flying Out

Aotearoa's finest Polynesian musicians lend their talents to the original soundtrack of The Panthers – a drama series about the rise of the activist group Polynesian Panthers in the 1970s. The creative trio behind the suitably excellent soundtrack – rapper Diggy Dupé, award-winning Māori musician Troy Kingi, who performs under the alias P. Smith, and producer choicevaughn – worked closely with The Panthers creators to develop the album's unique sound, moving fluently between classic-sounding soul and modern hip hop.

  1. Welome to CA 
  2. Ain’t the Same (Feat. Melodownz & Summer Vaha’Akolo / Summer Vee) 
  3. My Heart Never Sleeps
  4. Kong (Ft. Melodownz) 
  5. I Must Seem Popular (Feat. Bella Kalolo-Suraj) 
  6. All for Show (Feat. Sam V & Jarna) 
  7. Doubt (Feat. Ranuimarz) 
  8. Ulu up (Feat. Rizván)
  9. The Villain (Feat. Swidt) 
  10. Before the Dawn (Feat. Che Fu & Lukan Raisey) 
  11. Cypher (Feat. Ranuimarz, Deadforest & King Kapisi)
  12. Make Way (Feat. Deadforest) 
  13. Last of a Dying Breed

Please note that The Panthers (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.