Waiting For You




F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Na Noise are the Thelma and Louise of modern DIY guitar based music. The long-time collaborators Hariet Ellis and Yolanda Fagan (both having worked together on BOZO, Vincent H.L, Echo Ohs and Thee Crockettes) have a rascally take on traditional song — with their new-old songs, the band introduce a new-old sound. Joined by multi-instrumentalist Christopher Varnham who provides organ, drums and various other percussive elements, the three have cultivated a dark sound that is more carnivalesque than it is psychedelic.

‘Waiting For You’ is Na Noise’s debut album out via 1:12 Records. It was written and recorded over a span of nearly two years and gives the listener an insight in to the band’s sonic journey. The first half of the album (AKA Side ‘Sun’) is their most current creations, recorded and mixed across Yolanda Fagan and Peter Ruddell’s (Wax Chattels, Sulfate) home studios. The second half (AKA Side ‘Air’) is a snapshot in time from the beginnings of Na Noise, with tracks laid down to tape at Fagan’s home studio and overdubs recorded at Earwig Studios with Darren McShane.

Track List:

1 Waiting For You
2 Sun Stone Air
3 Open The Door
4 Dance With Me
5 Good Morning Again
6 Goodnight Na Noise
7 Bad Dreams
8 Please
9 Swallow Tail
10 Then Who
11 Na Noise

RIYL: Suicide, Alan Vega, Charlie Megira, Shocking Blue, Jefferson Airplane, Echo Ohs