Mazy Fly

Mazy Fly, the second full-length by the Bay Area artist SPELLLING, explores the tension between the thrill of exploring the unknown and the terror of imminent destruction. Chrystia Cabral spent the summer of 2018 in her Berkeley studio reflecting on the thresholds of human progress and longing for a new and better tomorrow. She was struck by the way the same technologies that have given humans the ability to achieve utopian dreams of discovery have also brought the world to the precipice of dystopic global devastation. Despite the darkness of this reality, Mazy Fly is defiantly optimistic. It is a celestial voyage into the unknown, piloted by Cabral.


1. Red 
2. Haunted Water 
3. Hard to Please 
4. Golden Numbers
5. Melted Wings 
6. Under the Sun 
7. Real Fun
8. Hard to Please (Reprise) 
9. Afterlife 
10. Dirty Desert Dreams 
11. Secret Thread 
12. Falling Asleep