Halcyon Digest (Reissue)

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Deerhunter make a record about the joy of early music discovery, and in revisiting that youthful enthusiasm, they brilliantly rekindle it.

Halcyon Digest is a record about the joy of music discovery, the thrill of listening for the first time to a potential future favourite, and that sense of boundless possibility when you're still innocent of indie-mainstream politics and your personal canon is far from set. In revisiting that youthful enthusiasm, Deerhunter brilliantly rekindle it, and the result meets Microcastle/Weird Era (Cont.) as the band's most exhilarating work to date. Whether those halcyon days were real or just idealized doesn't matter. With producer Ben Allen, who lent a bass-heavy sheen to Animal Collective's Merriweather Post Pavilion, these four guys-- lead singer Bradford Cox, singer/guitarist Lockett Pundt, bass player Josh Fauver, and drummer Moses Archuleta-- have created a seamless album of startling emotional clarity.


  1. Earthquake
  2. Don't Cry
  3. Revival
  4. Sailing
  5. Memory Boy
  6. Desire Lines
  7. Basement Scene
  8. Fountain Stairs
  9. Helicopter
  10. Coronado
  11. He Would Have Laughed