The Revenant (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Vinyl 2LP)

Vinyl 2LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Ryuichi Sakamoto and Alva Noto teamed up to score The Revenant, the film from Alejandro G. Iñárritu. The National's Bryce Dessner contributed to the film's score as well. The film was released by 20th Century Fox in New York and Los Angeles on December 25, 2015, with a wide release on January 8, 2016.

The three composers were nominated for 'Best Original Score' at the 2016 Golden Globes for their work on The Revenant. Coming off his Academy Award-winning film Birdman, Iñárritu's epic film takes place in the 19th century and stars Leonardo DiCaprio as a hunter abanadoned by his team after a brutal bear attack. He must withstand the elements and the wilderness to survive and return to his family. The film also stars Tom Hardy and Domhnall Gleeson.


1. The Revenant Main Theme
2. Hawk Punished
3. Carrying Glass
4. First Dream
5. Killing Hawk
6. Discovering River
7. Goodbye to Hawk
8. Discovering Buffalo
9. Hell Ensemble
10. Glass and Buffalo Warrior Travel
11. Arriving at Fort Kiowa
12. Church Dream
13. Powaqa Rescue
14. Imagining Buffalo
15. The Revenant Theme 2
16. Second Dream
17. Out of Horse
18. Looking for Glass
19. Cat & Mouse
20. The Revenant Main Theme Atmospheric
21. Final Fight
22. The End
23. The Revenant Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)