Immunity (10th Anniversary Reissue) (Limited Purple Vinyl 2LP)

Limited Edition Purple Vinyl 2LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Featuring some of our all-time favourite choons from this absolute wizard, Jon Hopkins' Immunity is turning ten, and getting a fancy double disc remaster 'n' reissue to celebrate. Forget about third eyes, tracks like Open Eye Signal, Abandon Window, and the lush title number have all touched the third ear of millions, with Hopkins' sumptuous approach to techno and electronica, single-handedly raising the bar in the genre with his psychedelic, ambient infusions. 100% here for this one. - Flying Out

To celebrate the 10-year anniversary of Jon Hopkins’ seminal fourth album, Immunity, a newly remastered version of the record is now available.

A confident, dramatic record defined by an acute sense of physicality and place, Immunity felt and still feels, like the accompaniment to a journey of creativity, a trip inside Hopkins’ mind. It brought together everything he had learnt and experienced already but also paved the way for the evolution of his future records, most recently, 2021’s Music For Psychedelic Therapy.

Immunity was a turning point in Hopkins’ career. On its release in 2013, Immunity announced itself as a powerful, multi-faceted beast, packed with the most aggressively dancefloor-focussed music Hopkins had ever made. However, Immunity was never just about the techno behemoths - of which there were several. Hopkins wanted the album to help people to reach different states of mind. From graceful and mournful piano notes, stirring choral drones, he was always seeking new melodic routes to aid this and his desire to use physical, real-world sounds as the basis for many of the album’s rhythms allowed him to craft one of the most human electronic albums.

Limited purple coloured vinyl


A1. We Disappear - Remaster 2023
A2. Open Eye Signal - Remaster 2023
B1. Breathe This Air - Remaster 2023
B2. Collider - Remaster 2023
C1. Abandon Window - Remaster 2023
C2. Form By Firelight - Remaster 2023
D1. Sun Harmonics - Remaster 2023
D2. Immunity - Remaster 2023