Wave[s] (Reissue) (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

These nine tunes that first landed in 2015 helped put this Chicago hip-hop icon on the map, with Wave(s) finally getting a vinyl reissue after a decade out in the world. With production from the likes of Kaytranada, Saba, and Lee Bannon, and featuring guests Saba, The Mind, Sean Deaux, and more, it feels like high time to give Wave(s) another listen. - Flying Out

A leading light in the thriving Chicago hip-hop scene, Mick Jenkins has solidified his
reputation over the past decade, blending atmospheric vibes, thematic depth, and
captivating lyricism. The talented emcee’s remarkable career has included four celebrated studio albums, widespread critical acclaim, and collaborations with artists like Chance The Rapper, Robert Glasper, Freddie Gibbs, JID, Ghostface Killah, Disclosure, Joey Bada$$, Noname, Benny The Butcher, Vic Mensa, and more. Originally released in 2015, the classic project Wave[s] was among the releases that propelled Jenkins’ ascent in the early stages of this journey. With textured instrumentation and chaotic percussion underpinning Mick’s elaborate flows, the collection was championed by outlets like Pitchfork, XXL, Complex, NPR, Spin, and more. Now, years after the initial pressing sold out, Wave[s] is back on limited-edition vinyl. Featuring contributions from Kaytranada, Saba, Lee Bannon, and more, this essential chapter in the Mick Jenkins story remains as vital as ever.


1. Alchemy
2. Slumber
3. Get Up Get Down (feat. Saba and Sean Deaux)
4. Your Love
5. Piano
6. The Giver
7. 40 Below
8. P’s & Q’s
9. Perception (feat. theMIND)