Cart 0
Wrong Creatures


Wrong Creatures

Abstract Dragon

Not In Stock. Buy now and we will order it in for you.
Wrong Creatures is the follow-up to 2013's Specter At The Feast and is produced by Nick Launay (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Arcade Fire, Nick Cave & The Bad SeedsBRMC - Peter Hayes (vocal, guitar, and harmonica), Robert Levon Been (vocal, bass, and guitar) and Leah Shapiro (drums) - started to formulate Wrong Creatures in the summer of 2015. Shapiro was six months clear of life-saving brain surgery for Chiari Malformation, a rare disorder the restricts the flow of spinal fluid between the brain & spine.

Despite the travails of pushing themselves to evolve, this time they found that they could lean on all the different iterations of BRMC over the years. As a band that's refused to be locked into one genre, they found a sense of freedom in their abilities to float from bluesy rock'n'roll, to psychedelia and back to a more rootsy Americana sound. Wrong Creatures takes a journey throughout rock's history, taking unlikely twists and turns, both peppered with historic influences but also having one foot firmly in the present.

Wrong Creatures is an exercise in getting back to the core of BRMC's alchemy. From the Cave-esque murder balladry of 'Haunt' to the garage punk of 'Little Thing Gone Wild', it runs the gamut of classic rock, allowing BRMC to flex every muscle in their armour.



Sold Out