Pink Flag

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.16 Laybuy What's this?

This product is sourced from overseas. Ships within 5-10 business days.


Wire’s first three albums need no introduction. They are the three classic albums on which Wire’s reputation is based. Moreover, they are the recordings that minted the post-punk form. This was adopted by other bands, but Wire were there first. These are the definitive re-releases. Each album is presented as an 80-page hardback book – the size of a 7-inch, but obviously much thicker. After a special introduction by Jon Savage, Graham Duff provides insight into each track. These texts include recording details, brand-new interviews with band members, and lyrics. 

The original album is presented on its own CD, accompanied by discs that feature relevant extra tracks: singles; B-sides; demos; and many previously unreleased songs. Pink Flag is a two-CD set; Chairs Missing and 154 have three CDs each. All audio has been painstakingly remastered (or, in some cases, mastered for the first time). 

This stunning set of presentations also includes a range of images from the archive of Annette Green. Wire’s official photographer during this period, Green also shot the covers for Pink Flag and Chairs Missing. Promotional and informal imagery – in colour and black and white – is featured throughout the books. Most of the photographs have not been seen for 40 years – and many have never been published anywhere before.

These special editions are something every Wire fan will want to own. It has been a number of years since these albums were readily available. The aim with these new vinyl and CD releases is to approximate the original statements as closely as possible, but with remastered audio. The vinyl releases have the same covers and inners as the originals (minus the Harvest logo). The digipack CDs have identical tracklistings to their vinyl counterparts. These versions should be considered Wire’s classic 1970s albums, pure and undiluted.


  1. I Should Have Known Better
  2. Two People In a Room
  3. The 15th
  4. The Other Window
  5. Single K.O.
  6. A Touching Display
  7. On Returning
  8. A Mutual Friend
  9. Blessed State
  10. Once Is Enough
  11. Map Ref 41 Degrees N 93 Degrees W
  12. Indirect Enquiries
  13. 40 Versions
  14. A Question Of Degree (Single)
  15. Former Airline (Single)
  16. Go Ahead (Single)
  17. Our Swimmer (Single)
  18. Midnight Bahnhof Cafe (Single)
  19. Our Swimmer [2nd Length] (Single)
  20. Catapult 30 (Single)
  21. Song 1 (154 EP)
  22. Get Down 1 + 2 (154 EP)
  23. Let's Panic Later (154 EP)
  24. Small Electric Piece (154 EP)
  25. 40 Versions (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  26. Ignorance No Plea (I Should Have Known Better) (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  27. Blessed State (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  28. A Touching Display (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  29. The 15th (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  30. A Mutual Friend (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  31. Once Is Enough (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  32. The Other Window (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  33. Stepping Off Too Quick (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  34. Indirect Enquiries v2 (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  35. Map Ref. 41°N 93°W (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  36. Single K.O. (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  37. On Returning (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  38. A Question Of Degree (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  39. Former Airline (Sixth Demo Sessions)
  40. Two People In A Room (Sixth Demo Sessions)