Urban Hymns


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $10.66 Laybuy What's this?

Not currently in-store. Usually ships within 2-3 business days.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

The Verve may not have been in the mainstream "Britpop" movement but it has stood them in good stead in regards to their recorded material. "Urban Hymns" crossed over from record collecting circles into the mainstream of British culture, with tracks like the omni-present "Bitter Sweet Symphony" elevated to anthem status. "Urban Hymns" set the bar extremely high for both the band and other cross-over British music, with rousing rock dynamics based around the at-times tender song writing of Richard Ashcroft.

Track List:
1. Bittersweet Symphony
2. Sonnet
3. Rolling People
4. Drugs Don't Work
5. Catching the Butterfly
6. Neon Wilderness
7. Space and Time
8. Weeping Willow
9. Lucky Man
10. One Day
11. This Time
12. Velvet Morning
13. Come On