It's Already Tomorrow

It’s Already Tomorrow

Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.66 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


Eight new luminous tracks harvested from NZ artists redefining themselves in the pandemic.

The fruits of a long-distance lockdown collaboration from New Zealand producers and guest performers living in Germany, Greece, Serbia, and home in Aotearoa New Zealand. From introspective ambient tracks to hybrid folk-electronica to dystopian synth-rock, this album refuses easy categorisation. But one thing across all the emotional intensity is a strong placement in the immediate historic moment. This music is from right now by artists profoundly living and feeling the convulsions in the world around them. The future’s here, now what?
It's Already Tomorrow was curated and produced by John Psathas and Jack Hooker. Initial musical material for the project was provided by John Psathas, Jack Hooker, Briar Prastiti and Name UL.

It's Already Tomorrow was funded through Creative New Zealand’s COVID-19 Arts Continuity Grant. Our many thanks to them for making this project possible.

  1. indi (feat. Sofia Labropoulou) - Sappho
  2. Name UL (feat. Arjuna Oakes, Sofia Labropoulou, and Ariana Tikao) - Lake Opal 
  3. Briar Prastiti (feat. James Wylie and Vagelis Karipis) - I'm Not Lazy, Just Lost
  4. James Euringer (feat. Ariana Tikao, Jack Hooker and Hayden Chisholm) - Revenge of the Land of the Long White Cloud
  5. Purple Pilgrims (feat. Joshua Kennedy) - Ground Piece
  6. Arjuna Oakes and John Psathas (feat. Vagelis Karipis and Hayden Chisholm) - Unlearn
  7. Jack Hooker (feat. Vagelis Karipis, James Wylie and Hayden Chisholm) - Alimos 
  8. Grayson Gilmour (feat. Hayden Chisholm and Ariana Tikao) - Feather / Folded