Winter 2020

Home Alone

Only 2 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $3.33 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


Local Aotearoa-NZ artist-run record label Home Alone Music are stoked to share our new compilation ‘WINTER 2020'.

The compilation is the 4th and final in a seasonal series that features artists in the Home Alone fold, and friends. ‘WINTER 2020' comes out in the label's 14th year running and celebrates the growing collective of artists from New Zealand, Australia and North America. 

The first comp, ‘SUMMER’, was released in 2012 as a lathe cut, fast forward 8 years and 2 seasons and we arrive at ‘WINTER 2020’ – 14 new tracks on a limited edition run of cassette tapes (available to order now on Bandcamp). The compilation features new and recent tracks from artists including Fraser Ross, Ida Lune, Dawn Diver, French of Rabbits, Helena Massey (AUS), Shenandoah Davis (US), and AM Aeroplane (CA).

Winter 2020 Tracklisting:

 1. Mali Mali - Harlequin Bay Rushes 

2. Mystery Waitress - Red, Red, Red 

3. Glass Heart String Choir (US) - Affliction 

4. Grawlixes - Immortalised 

5. Timothy Blackman - Will it always be this way 

6. Shenandoah Davis (US) - Get Out 

7. Fraser Ross - Jackie 

8. WHIM - Mother Tongue 

9. French for Rabbits - Middle of the House 

10. AM Aeroplane (Canada) - My Blue Heaven 

11. Lake South - History/Present 

12. Ida Lune - Bittersweet 

13. Helena Massey (Australia) - Chinkara's Heart 

14. Dawn Diver - The Letter Pt. 1