Give Me The Funk! Vol. 3



This item is currently unavailable.

Third and final instalment of this cut-price funk compilation series which seems to have left no funky stone un-turned! Literally every single well known (and not so well known) hit is covered by one of the three volumes and with a nice, high fidelity pressing (without squeezing too many tracks onto one side as is so often the case), you can be sure that the sound quality reins supreme throughout. You might even argue you'd need to acquire 12" versions for them to sound any better!

Probably my personal favourite outta the three volumes due to it closing on Lonnie Listen's breathtaking "A Chance For Peace" (which hasn't lost it's relevance 45 years on...) and also containing tracks by Bobby Burd, Funkadelic AND T-Connection. Go on, you're worth it! 

Track List:

A1. Bobby Byrd - Back From The Dead
A2. Funkadelic - Can You Get To That
A3. T Connection - Funkannection
A4. The Sylvers - I Aim To Please
A5. Patrice Rushen - Hang It Up
B1. Joe Simon - Theme From Cleopatra Jones
B2. Jerry Butler - Speak The Truth To The People - Frankie's Theme
B3. Ohio Players - Funky Worm
B4. Curtis Mayfield - Toot An' Toot An' Toot
B5. Lonnie Liston Smith And The Cosmic Echoes - A Chance For Peace