Beacons Of Ancestorship

Thrill Jockey

Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.66 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


Beacons of Ancestorship is Tortoise's sixth full-length album, and their first release of new material since 2004's It's All Around You. In the interim, the group also released and toured behind the 2006 career retrospective box set A Lazarus Taxon, and an album of covers with vocalist Will Oldham by the likes of Elton John, Bruce Springsteen, Richard Thompson, and The Minutemen, entitled The Brave and the Bold. Additionally, the individual members have kept busy with various other projects, including but not limited to Exploding Star Orchestra, Bumps, Fflashlights, and Powerhouse Sound.


  1. High Class Slim Came Floatin' In 
  2. Prepare Your Coffin 
  3. Northern Something 
  4. Gigantes 
  5. Penumbra 
  6. Yinxianghechengqi
  7. The Fall of Seven Diamonds Plus One 
  8. Minors 
  9. Monument Six One Thousand 
  10. De Chelly 
  11. Charteroak Foundation