Live At Montreux 1991/1992 (Reissue)

Vinyl 2LP

Recorded just one year apart Live At Montreux 1991/1992 captures two performances by Tori Amos right at the start of her solo career, in July 1991 and 1992, at the famous Montreux Jazz Festival. These two concert recordings are the perfect vignette of her career, featuring a barely known singer-songwriter on the first performance as well as Tori Amos on the brink of her breakthrough, a few months after the release of her massively successful debut album Little Earthquakes.

Live At Montreux 1991/1992 brilliantly showcases the clear progression from one year to the next as Tori Amos grew in confidence and refined her musical craftsmanship at the second concert, not to forget that she also gave a wonderful performance in 1991, showcasing her unique charm.


LP1 - 1991
Side A
1. Silent All These Years
2. Precious Things
3. China
4. Crucify

Side B
1. Leather
2. Song For Eric
3. Upside Down
4. Happy Phantom
5. Winter
6. Thank You

LP2 - 1992
Side C
1. Little Earthquakes
2. Crucify
3. Silent All These Years
4. Precious Things

Side D
1. Happy Phantom
2. Whole Lotta Love / Thank You
3. Me And A Gun
4. Winter
5. Smells Like Teen Spirit