TOM WAITS - Heartattack And Vine (Remastered) – Flying Out
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

Heartattack And Vine (Remastered)

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.83 Laybuy What's this?


Ships next business day.

"Released in 1980, Heartattack And Vine was Waits' final album on Elektra Asylum and it built on the raw blues approach of Blue Valentine with the incendiary title track, the funky organ driven "Downtown" and the stomping nola blues of "Mr. Siegal." This album also contains some of Waits most popular ballads, inlcuding "Jersey Girl" which was famously a hit for Bruce Springsteen. "On the Nickle" is a moving song about homeless people who lived on 5th street in downtown LS, and "Ruby's Arms" is a beautiful song with a lovely Bach-like melody."


1. Heartattack And Vine
2. In Shades
3. Saving All My Love For You
4. Downtown
5. Jersey Girl
6. 'Til The Money Runs Out
7. On The Nickel
8. Mr. Siegal
9. Ruby's Arms