The Temple of I & I

Vinyl 2LP

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release, the tenth studio album from Washington DC duo Thievery Corporation. The 15 tracks, recorded on location in Port Antonio JA, finds the duo deftly blending their signature style with the classic dub, dance hall, and roots vibes that have inspired them over an illustrious 20-year career. Featuring vocals from Mr Lif, Racquel Jones, Lou Lou Ghelichkhani, Shana Halligan, Puma and others. Thievery Corporation was formed in the summer of 1995 at Washington D.C.'s Eighteenth Street Lounge. Rob Garza and Lounge co-owner Eric Hilton were drawn together over their mutual love of club life, as well as dub, bossa nova and jazz records. The duo has publicly stated their fondness of the Brazilian culture in interviews and liner notes of their releases, especially of the 1960s Bossa Nova music movement.


  1. Thief Rockers (Feat. Zee)
  2. Letter To The Editor (Feat. Racquel Jones)
  3. Strike The Root (Feat. Notch)
  4. Ghetto Matrix (Feat. Mr. Lif)
  5. True Sons Of Zion (Feat. Notch)
  6. The Temple Of I & I
  7. Time + Space (Feat. Lou Lou Ghelichkhani)
  8. Love Has No Heart (Feat. Shana Halligan)
  9. Lose To Find (Feat. Elin Melgarejo)
  10. Let The Chalice Blaze
  11. Weapons Of Distraction (Feat. Notch)
  12. Road Block (Feat. Racquel Jones)
  13. Fight To Survive (Feat. Mr. Lif)
  14. Babylon Falling (Feat. Puma)
  15. Drop Your Guns (Feat. Notch)