Into The Blue

Enci Records Inc.

Only 2 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.66 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


The Joy Formidable, the Welsh trio with a predilection for delivering stadium-sized riffs with shoegazey vistas and dreamy post-punk riffage, return with their stunning new album, Into The Blue. Spanning 11 tracks across a vinyl LP and 7", Into the Blue was written by lead singer/guitarist Ritzy Bryan and her bandmates in North Wales and later completed at their homes in Utah. "It's about opening your eyes to beauty and love again," the band notes. "Making it to the other side. Whilst not conceived as a metaphor for the times we all live in now, it certainly turned out that way." Taking a cue from bands like Yeah Yeah Yeahs, My Bloody Valentine, and Arcade Fire, The Joy Formidable continue to push their expansive sound while always maintaining the hook-driven indie rock foundation they made their name on.


LP Side A :
A1 Into The Blue
A2 Chimes
A3 Sevier
A4 Interval
A5 Farrago

LP Side B :
B1 Bring It To The Front
B2 Back To Nothing
B3 Only Once
B4 Left Too Soon

7" :
A1 Gotta Feed My Dog
A2 Somewhere New