Somewhere Beautiful


IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

The Chills in collaboration with acclaimed contemporary artist Shane Cotton present"Somewhere Beautiful"- a triple LP set of live recordings featuring lavish packaging and a print of Cotton's artwork.

All songs on the three LPs were performed by The Chills and recorded on New Year's Eve 2011, in Central Otago, New Zealand. With each portfolio containing a unique art print inscribed with lyrics by Martin Phillipps of The Chills. The result - music and art brought together in a contemporary object, where text intertwines with image in order to generate the sensational and the unexpected.

Artist: The Chills
Title: Somewhere Beautiful
Label: Fire Records
Cat #: FIRELP298 + FIRECD282
Year: 2014
Format: 3xLP set + CD

Track List:

A1 Night Of Chill Blue
A2 Wet Blanket
A3 Lost In Space
B1 Part Past Part Fiction
B2 I Think I'd Thought I'd Nothing Else To Think About
B3 House With A Hundred Rooms
B4 The Other
C1 Walk On The Beach
C2 Submarine Bells
C3 True Romance
D1 The Male Monster From The Id
D2 Pink Frost
D3 Soft Bomb Part One
E1 February
E2 Matthew And Son
E3 Effloresce And Deliquesce
E4 Cantebury Go!
F1 Heavenly Pop Hit
F2 I Love My Leather Jacket
F3 Rolling Moon

Please note that Somewhere Beautiful is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.