Speaking In Tongues


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.00 Laybuy What's this?

This product is sourced from overseas. Ships within 5-10 business days.


Originally released in 1983, this brilliant album features Burning Down the House, This Must Be The Place, Slippery People and more.

David Byrne, Chris Frantz, and Tina Weymouth formed Talking Heads in the early 1970s. Jerry Harrison, formerly of The Modern Lovers, joined in 1976 and Talking Heads quickly became one of the most important bands to emerge from the New York punk scene.

Over the course of their 11-year recording career they released ten albums to critical raves, and racked up more than a few hits.

On this, their fifth studio effort, Talking Heads went in a more funky direction with an enhanced rhythm section, melding with electronic machine-like qualities and the band's out of the ordinary subject matter.

Originally released in 1983, the brilliant Speaking In Tongues album features "Burning Down the House", "This Must Be The Place", "Slippery People" and more.


A1 Burning Down The House
A2 Making Flippy Floppy
A3 Girlfriend Is Better
A4 Slippery People
A5 I Get Wild / Wild Gravity
B1 Swamp
B2 Moon Rocks
B3 Pull Up The Roots
B4 This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)