Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $1.49 Laybuy What's this?

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Two LPs into their career, the NZ band have established themselves as a fixture in the international shoegaze scene, offering a glacial, intoxicating slant on the long-lived virtues of post-punk.

Sunken Seas' 2012 debut Null Hour was a searing full-length released to critical acclaim, even a nomination for the 2013 Taite Prize - New Zealand's most prestigious music prize. They quickly laid down their sophomore release, 2013's EP Cataclysm, recorded, mixed and mastered by Nick Roughan (Skeptics). The EP explored darker territory than its forebear, featuring more vocal presence and cutting lyricism from vocalist Ryan Harte, a dense cacophonous wall of guitars and industrial-style looping drum riffs.

With an abrasive live show awash with carnal despair and dissonant harmony, Sunken Seas are unwilling to shy away from the stage like many of their shoe-gazing counterparts. Multiple tours of New Zealand, Australia and Japan have sprung from the band's diligent efforts and bubbling interest, supporting the likes of The Black Angels, Wooden Shjips, Bailterspace and John Cooper Clarke. Now with Glass, Sunken Seas are deeply submerged in their craft, and need not be concerned with riding waves.


Artist: Sunken Seas
Title: Glass
Format: Digital with 12" to come
Year: 2015

Track List:

  1. Mirage
  2. Clear
  3. Poppy
  4. Alt Figure
  5. Scarlet
  6. Crane of Foil
  7. Wesley
  8. Metasoma
  9. No Way Through The Fog