Surrender: A Collection


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Suicide, the influential proto-punk band comprised of Martin Rev and the late Alan Vega, are releasing a career-spanning collection of music. The new album is called Surrender: A Collection and it’s due out March 25 (via Mute/BMG). The first song shared from the collection is “Frankie Teardrop (First Version),” which features different lyrics than the original 1977 song, and an accompanying short film directed by the Jesus and Mary Chain’s Douglas Hart. Check it out below.

Surrender: A Collection includes newly remastered songs from the band’s debut album, Suicide, on through its final studio LP, 2002’s American Supreme. It also features special sleeve notes by Henry Rollins.This gathering of songs is not a ‘best of’ nor is it a ‘definitive’ all-you-need-to-know compilation,” he explained in a statement. “It is an introduction that will hopefully compel you to explore the albums.”


  1. Dominic Christ
  2. Diamonds, Fur Coat, Champagne
  3. Harlem
  4. Rocket USA
  5. Cheree
  6. Dream Baby Dream
  7. Touch Me
  8. Ghost Rider
  9. Mr. Ray
  10. Surrender
  11. Why Be Blue?
  12. Wrong Decisions
  13. Dachau, Disney, Disco
  14. Radiation
  15. Girl (Unreleased Version)
  16. Frankie Teardrop (First Version)

Please note that Surrender: A Collection is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.