Bella Donna (Reissue)


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.50 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


Bella Donna reached #1 on the US Billboard charts in September 1981. Bella Donna was awarded platinum status by the RIAA on October 7, 1981, less than three months after it's release, and has since been certified quadruple-platinum. The album spawned four substantial hit singles during 1981 and 1982: the Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers-penned duet Stop Draggin' My Heart Around (#3), the Don Henley duet Leather and Lace (#6), the iconic Edge of Seventeen (#11), and country-tinged After the Glitter Fades (#32). Bella Donna would mark the beginning of Nicks' trend of calling upon her many musician friends and connections to fully realize her sparse demo recordings. Along with friends Tom Petty and Don Henley, Nicks brought in session musician Waddy Wachtel, Bruce Springsteen's E-Street Band pianist Roy Bittan, and Stax session man Donald "Duck" Dunn of Booker T. & the MGs


Side 1

  1. Bella Donna (Remastered)
  2. Kind of Woman (Remastered)
  3. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around (With Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers) [Remastered]
  4. Think About It (Remastered)
  5. After the Glitter Fades (Remastered)

Side 2

  1. Edge of Seventeen (Remastered)
  2. How Still My Love (Remastered)
  3. Leather and Lace (Remastered) - Stevie Nicks & Don Henley
  4. Outside the Rain (Remastered)
  5. The Highwayman (Remastered)