Rollins In Holland: The 1967 Studio & Live Recordings

Resonance Records


This item is currently unavailable.

Rollins in Holland: The 1967 Studio & Live Recordings is Resonance Records' first archival release from the Saxophone Colossus, Sonny Rollins. This deluxe set officially sanctioned by Rollins includes three different previously unissued 1967 performances with bassist Ruud Jacobs (bass) and Han Bennink (drums). With extensive booklet of unseen photos and essays by Aidan Levy and Frank Jochemsen, plus interviews with Sonny Rollins and Han Bennink, a remembrance of Ruud Jacobs, and more.


  1. Blue Room
  2. Four
  3. Love Walked in
  4. Tune Up Recorded Live at the Go-Go Club, Loosdrecht, the Netherlands on May 5, 1967
  5. Sonnymoon for Two
  6. Love Walked in Recorded Live at Academie Voor Beeldende Kunst, Arnhem, the Netherlands on May 3, 1967
    Three Little Words
  7. They Can't Take That Away from Me/Sonnymoon for Two
  8. On Green Dolphin Street/There Will Never Be Another You
  9. Love Walked in
  10. Four