Chasing The Sun




F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Chasing the Sun is the first new album in five years from Kiwi musician and producer Andrew Spraggan, aka Sola Rosa – spanning the genres of electronic music, funk, hip-hop, nu jazz, R&B and soul.

The album features a heavy hitting line-up of sparring partners – including regular collaborator Kevin Mark Trail, rising UK reggae star Kiko Bun and Basement Jaxx vocalist Sharlene Hector plus the Dreadlocked Funkstar Josh Barry, genre-defying, vocal powerhouse Jerome Thomas and Bristol-based MC and singer Eva Lazarus.

Closer to home, Aotearoa’s own musical maverick Troy Kingi, Sydney-based future soul singer WALLACE and Australian singer-songwriter Thandi Phoenix add their talents to the mix.

“Chasing the Sun has been five years in the making and I really put my all into this one. There’s been multiple trips around the world and collaborations with some incredible musicians and artists. This is easily the most collaborative album I’ve ever made.” Spraggon says.


1. For the Mighty Dollar – feat. Kevin Mark Trail
2. Runnin’ – feat. Shach Seven & Sharlene Hector
3. Something Good – feat. Thandi Phoenix
4. You Don’t Know – feat. Josh Barry
5. Chasing the Sun – feat. Wallace & Kevin Mark Trail
6. Star to Star – feat. Troy Kingi
7. Searching for Love – feat. Kiko Bun
8. Shine On – feat. Thandi Phoenix
9. No Idea – feat. Jerome Thomas
10. So Many Times – feat. Kevin Mark Trail
12. My Love – feat. Eva Lazarus
13. Closing Statement – feat. Wallace