Just For A Day

Music On Vinyl

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $10.66 Laybuy What's this?

Usually ships next business day.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar), Simon Scott (drums), and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). The production on Slowdive's debut commenced shortly after Halstead convinced Alan McGee, head of Creation Records, the band had enough songs written for a full-length album. Slowdive actually did not. The group hurriedly began writing songs in the studio, experimenting with sounds and cannabis during the process. This eventually leads to their debut album Just for a Day, released in 1991.

Limited Edition of 4,000 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl.


01. Spanish Air
02. Celia's Dream
03. Catch The Breeze
04. Ballad Of Sister Sue
05. Erik's Song

01. Waves
02. Brighter
03. The Sadman
04. Primal