Flying Nun

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $5.66 Laybuy What's this?

Usually ships next business day.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

The Skeptics were a post-punk noise band from Palmerston North, New Zealand active from 1979-1990. During their existence as a band they released 4 albums, an EP and 10" single before the band disbanded in 1990. While working on Amalgam in 1989, David D'Ath learned that he had leukemia. D'Ath never got to see the finished product, which is cited to be a tribute to David. It shows Skeptics at their best: dark and brooding with a wall of noise created by the bands unique talent and adaptation of early sampling technology. Amalgam is all encompassing. 

Track List:

  1. And We Bake
  2. Felt Up
  3. Pack Ice
  4. Never Tire Of Looking At The Stars
  5. Heathery Men
  6. Bad Wiring
  7. Threads
  8. Spade
  9. Sheen Of Gold
  10. All Sum Null


Based on 2 reviews Post Your Review