Because I Was In Love

Language of Stone

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $6.33 Laybuy What's this?

Not currently in-store. Usually ships within 2-3 business days.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Because I Was in Love is the debut album by American singer–songwriter Sharon Van Etten. The album was released May 26, 2009 on Language of Stone. The album received a rating of 7.7 from Pitchfork adding: "Van Etten keeps the album's arrangements minimal and direct, augmenting her voice and guitar with only the occasional splash of organ, brushed cymbals, or multi-tracked vocal harmonies."


  1. I Wish I Knew
  2. Consolation Prize
  3. For You
  4. I Fold
  5. Have You Seen
  6. Tornado
  7. Much More Than That
  8. Same Dream
  9. Keep
  10. It's Not Like
  11. Holding Out