Cart 0


324 E 13th St #7

Yellow Electric

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.00 Laybuy What's this?

Gatefold double vinyl includes three new songs, new artwork/unpublished photos, insert with updated intro by Bill Meyer and Roy Mongtomery, remastered by Timothy Stollenwerk. Originally released on Drunken Fish.

"Ten singles and two albums ata certain point during my stay in the apartment on 13th Street I either said it to myself or said it out loud  I can't recall •À_•À_•À_ but that seemed a realistic target all things considered. Few distractions, few visitors, few appointments. A busy city to break up the endless music looping in my head long after the headphones had been taken off. A micro-studio easily patched together and able to be configured in only one or two variations. Time to pay some dues. Both to the 45 single and the concept album. The small vinyl artefact that fed my musical appetite at key times in my life. No •À_•À_•À_b•À_ó? sides if it could be helped. Chasing a theme for as long as it took. Waiting for the real pattern to emerge. The perfect visual ratios of 7•À_ó? and 12•À_ó? cover art. Talking with the dead. Replying to the faded parsimony of a young fan and would-be maker of records (me): •À_•À_•À_Get it down now because this may be as good as it gets,•À_ó? •À_•À_•À_Don•À_ó»t wait for a real label to pay for your studio time,•À_ó? •À_•À_•À_Time spent recording should always at least match time spent playing live•À_ó?. I figured that the universal average for bands and recording artists was one, maybe two, good singles and an OK album then oblivion or, worse, a slow decline through contractual obligations. The only contract I had was with a scattering of friends, mostly American, who were there to deal with the out-pourings, should they arrive. And things had bottled up. Time to un-bottle. Not all at once. A few minutes at a time only for the intense stuff. Handing over bracketed ideas to this or that label as an act of faith. Then watching in awe as others transformed signals into objects. And here, running full circle in the literal sense, 7 goes into 12 many times, with folk new and old keeping the faith. Lucky me." -Roy Montgomery•À_•À_

Artist: Roy Montgomery
Title: 324 E 13th St #7
Label: Yellow Electric
Cat #: GR-013
Year: 1999 - reissued 2014
Format: Double 12" LP

Track List:

  1. The Shallows - The Suzanne Said
  2. The Shallows - Trial By Separation•À_•À_
  3. Roy Montgomery - Submerged & Colourful•À_•À_
  4. Roy Montgomery - Cousin Song•À_•À_
  5. Roy Montgomery - Film As A Subversive Art•À_•À_
  6. Roy Montgomery - Long Night•À_•À_
  7. Roy Montgomery - It's Cold Outside
  8. Roy Montgomery - German Sister•À_•À_
  9. Roy Montgomery - Something Else Again•À_•À_
  10. Roy Montgomery - Adrift•À_•À_
  11. Roy Montgomery - Just Melancholy•À_•À_
  12. Roy Montgomery - Used To•À_•À_
  13. Roy Montgomery - Times Three•À_•À_
  14. Roy Montgomery - Some Other Time•À_•À_
  15. Roy Montgomery - Strange Attractor
  16. Roy Montgomery - On The Road I•À_•À_
  17. Roy Montgomery - E.N.D.•À_•À_
  18. Roy Montgomery - Intertidal•À_•À_
  19. Roy Montgomery - Fine, Fine, Fine•À_•À_
  20. Roy Montgomery - In Your Wake


Based on 2 reviews Post Your Review



Sold Out