The Tears of Hercules

Warner Music

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $10.00 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


Sir Rod Stewart's rekindled love of song writing grows stronger on his 31st(!) album, The Tears of Hercules. It's Stewart's fourth new album of original songs since 2013.

To make The Tears of Hercules, Stewart once again worked with Kevin Savigar, the keyboardist-songwriter-composer who has co-produced Stewart's last three studio albums: Time (2013), Another Country (2015), and Blood Red Roses (2018). Their long-running collaboration began in 1978 when Stewart invited Savigar to join his studio and touring band.

In addition to One More Time, they also co-wrote the standout tracks Hold On and All My Days. Stewart co-wrote Born To Boogie (A Tribute To Mark Bolan) with Emerson Swinford, the guitarist in his band. Stewart, Savigar, and Swinford share songwriting credit on I Can't Imagine. Additional covers on the LP include Stewart's joyful take on Soul Brothers Six's Some Kind Of Wonderful, and his stirring rendition of Johnny Cash's These Are My People.


1. One More Time
2. Gabriella
3. All My Days
4. Some Kind Of Wonderful
5. Born To Boogie (A Tribute To Mark Bolan)
6. Kookooaramabama
7. I Can’t Imagine
8. The Tears Of Hercules
9. Hold On
10. Precious Memories
11. These Are My People
12. Touchline