Cart 0
1000 Watts - Flying Out


1000 Watts

Tru Thoughts

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.82 Laybuy What's this?

1000 Watts is the third album from the tropical reggae- and dub-infused Quantic Presents Flowering Inferno project. This outing sees musical explorer Will Quantic Holland making a more concerted foray into pure reggae-roots territory, although flashes of Hollands Colombian influences still shine through. A sun-drenched record, the LP is charged with atmosphere and a fitting tribute to dub musics evolution.

Drawing together a set of classic style rhythms for the dancefloor, ‚1000 Watts was recorded direct to tape, with all the band members in the same room; for this outing, Holland enlisted his most prestigious roll-call of guests yet. Alongside Jamaican dub legend U-Roy and long-time collaborator Alice Russell, the featured artists include popular reggae singers Hollie Cook and Christopher Ellis; the late, great keyboard maestro Ikey Owens (whose tragic 2014 passing followed a career working with everyone from Run The Jewels to The Mars Volta to Jack White); and legendary Jamaican drummer Santa Davis, known for his work with the likes of Bob Marley and The Aggravators.


Artist: Quantic Presents Flowering Inferno
Title: 1000 Watts
Cat #: TRULP324k
Label: Tru Thoughts
Year: 2016
Format: 2LP

Track List:A1.Spring Tank Fire
A2. 2. A Life Worth Living feat. U-Roy & Alice Russell
A3. Homeward Bound
B1. Ikeys Vibe
B2. Shuffle Them Shoes feat. Hollie Cook
B3. Dusk
B4. El Disorden
C1. 1000 Watts feat. Christopher Ellis
C2. Chambacú feat. Nidia Góngora
C3. Night Shade
D1. Macondo
D2. Flowering Theme
D3. Striding On Grand St.
D4. All I Do Is Think About You feat. Christopher Ellis




Sold Out