Cart 0
Electricity - Flying Out



Superior Viaduct

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.00 Laybuy What's this?

Peter Jefferies (This Kind of Punishment, Nocturnal Projections) released this, his brilliant sophomorealbum Electricity in 1994.

While his solo debut, 1990's The Last Great Challenge In A Dull World, has drawn comparisons to classic singer-songwriters like Nick Drake and Townes Van Zandt, Electricity is a far more sparse and nocturnalaffair. With his earthy baritone weaving between piano, guitar, cello and analog tape machine noise, pulling in listeners to the deep pastoral life of his music.

Including guest appearances from heavyweights in the New Zealand music scene (Shayne Carter, Robbie Muir and THE DEAD C's Bruce Russell), Electricity has garnered a cult following among fans, yet the songs possess a singular quality every note, utterance and flourish reflect back to Jefferies alone. The simple arrangements, in particular on ballads such as "By Small Degrees," convey fiercely intimate moments as wellas his tremendous range and playfulness as a writer.

First-time vinyl reissue includes four bonus tracks from 1992's Swerve EP.

Artist: Peter Jefferies
Title: Electricity
Label: Superior Viaduct
Cat #: SV055
Year: 1994/ 2014 re-issue
Format: 2xLP

Track List:

1. Wined Up
2. Quality
3. Clear By Morning
4. Dear Boss
5. Scattered Logic
6. Electricity
7. By Small Degrees
8. Next
9. Snare
10. Don't Look Down
11. Couldn't Write A Book
12. Every Once In A While
13. Just Nothing
14. Crossover
15. White Prole
16. Brighten Or Bleed
17. Scissors
18. Image Of A Single Thought
19. Don't Call Me, I'll Call You
20. Swerve
21. A Chorus Of Interludes



Sold Out