Nightmare Logic

Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP pressing. The second crushing, soul mangling, neck bustin' album from Texas hardcore thrashers: Power Trip. Quite possibly the best thrash album you will have heard in the last decade. IMMENSE, MAMMOTH, MASSIVE. Recorded by Arthur Rizik (Inquisition), mastered by Joel Grind (Poison Idea, Toxic Holocaust) and features cover art by Paolo Girard. POWER TRIP is a real band like no other. Their raw energy, musical proficiency, perfect song structure, rich tones, fierce riffs, persecution, and collective attitude have seeded them as one of the most prolific underground staples in the US metal, punk, and hardcore scenes.

"Power Trip embody a platonic ideal of heavy metal escapism. With more focus on detail, the Dallas thrashers push their second LP over the edge, balancing modern intricacy and old-school aggression."Read full article at Pitchfork

  • 1 Soul Sacrifice
  • 2 Executioner's Tax (Swing of the Axe)
  • 3 Firing Squad
  • 4 Nightmare Logic
  • 5 Waiting Around to Die
  • 6 Ruination
  • 7 If Not Us Then Who
  • 8 Crucifixation