Cart 0
Mark Kozelek


Mark Kozelek

Caldo Verde

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.66 Laybuy What's this?

The 11-track collection was mostly recorded in two San Francisco hotels, the Mark Hopkins Hotel and Seal Rock Inn, and Hyde Street Studios, also located in the Bay Area. “The album was recorded at hotels to take a break from the dark, windowless atmosphere of studios, and to see how atypical recording environments would affect my music,” Kozelek explained last year.

Kozelek manned all instruments throughout the LP, except for the drums on “Sublime”, which were handled by Sonic Youth member Steve Shelley. The early single and opening song, "This Is My Town", is an ode to San Francisco and features references to local heroes the Grateful Dead. - Consequenceofsound

01. This Is My Town
02. Live In Chicago
03. The Mark Kozelek Museum
04. My Love For You Is Undying
05. Weed Whacker
06. Sublime
07. Good Nostalgia
08. 666 Post
09. The Banjo Song
10. Young Riddick Bowe
11. I Cried During Wall Street



Sold Out