Sound Verite

K Records


This item is currently unavailable.

The Make-Up flood Dub Narcotic Studio with their tightened-up sound. Joined sporadically by members of the Dub Narcotic Sound System, they make with a soul rockin' that has no territorial boundaries. Turn on to the idea of Sound Verite and understand that the struggle of culture vs. Make-Up is the struggle vs. Destiny, the struggle to stop history itself.

Recorded by Calvin Johnson during a brief stop-over in Olympia in the midst of their U.S. tour, Sound Verite captures Make-Up at their most potent as both musicians and creators. All songs were made up on the spot; the band found a groove and singer Ian Svenonius took flight. The results: catastrophically terrific.

A1 If They Come In The Morning
A2 Make Up Is: Lies
A3 At The Tone (The Time Will Be)
A4 (Don't Tell It Like It Is); Tell It Like It Will Be
A5 What's The Rumpus?
B1 Gospel 2000
B2 Hot Coals
B3 Gold Record, Pt. 1
B4 Gold Record, Pt. 2
B5 (Have U Got) The New Look