Mad Not Mad (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Mad Not Mad is the sixth studio album by Madness. Originally released in September 1985, it marked a departure from the band’s original line-up, with keyboard player Mike Barson taking a break from the group after an astonishingly successful run of five hit albums in as many years. 

Style-wise Mad Not Mad presented a more polished side of Madness and contains some of their most sophisticated and political songwriting. The first single, Yesterday’s Men finds the band in a smooth, reflective mood, dealing with the dispossessed characters in and around Camden Town, and Sweetest Girl is a cover of the iconic Scritti Politti track, while Uncle Sam is a classic Madness romp relayed through the narrative of a soldier’s experiences during World War II. 

This LP reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl and features brand new liner notes by Chrissy Boy, Chas Smash, Woody and Lee Thompson.


1. I'll Compete
2. Yesterday’s Men
3. Uncle Sam
4. White Heat 
5. Mad Not Mad 
6. Sweetest Girl
7. Burning The Boats 
8. Tears You Can't Hide
9. Time
10. Coldest Day

Please note that Mad Not Mad (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.