Scorchers From The Mighty Two

Vinyl 2LP

Scorchers From The Mighty Two spans the 'Golden Era’ of Reggae from the mid-70’s through the early-80’s. Includes tracks from Junior Murvin, Culture, Black Uhuru, Barrington Levy, Eek-A-Mouse, and the list goes on! Anyone familiar with these songs will realise what an outstanding collection this is. And if you are unfamiliar with these songs, this is a great opportunity to familiarise yourself with them. Respect due to the great Joe Gibbs!


Side A
1. Culture - Two Sevens Clash
2. Gregory Isaacs - Babylon Too Rough
3. Junior Murvin - Cool Out Son
4. Cornell Campbell - Boxing Around
5. Marcia Aitken - I'm Still In Love With You
6. The Mighty Diamonds - Just Like A River
7. George Nooks - Left With A Broken Heart

Side B
1. Junior Byles - Heart And Soul
2. Cornell Campbell - No Man's Land
3. Dhaima - Ina Jah Children
4. Prince Alla - Funeral
5. Sylford Walker - Jah Golden Pen
6. Glen Washington - Rockers A Nuh Crackers
7. Dennis Brown - Ghetto Girl

Side C
1. Bobby Melody - Jah Bring I Joy In The Morning
2. Sylford Walker - Burn Babylon
3. George Nooks - Tribal War
4. The Mighty Diamonds - Identity
5. Black Uhuru - Rent Man
6. Jacob Miller - Keep On Knocking
7. Barrington Levy - My Woman

Side D
1. Eek-A-Mouse - Virgin Girl
2. Enos McLeod - Hello Carol
3. Cornell Campbell - Rope In
4. Ruddy Thomas - When I Think Of You
5. Chalice - Good To Be There
6. Althea & Donna - Uptown Top Ranking
7. Dennis Brown - Love Has Found Its Way