Burning Fuse


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Available on CD. Hopetoun Brown Release Debut Album - Supergroove's Tim Stewart and Nick Atkinson.

Welded to their shrieking horns as children, they've hot forged tunes from their fiery friendship ever since. They met aged eight and started playing horns at thirteen, which is about the time they formed a blues band that would go on to become the barnstorming multi-platinum act Supergroove. Tim Stewart and Nick Atkinson continue to play with the sevenpiece Hall of Famers, but they've always had this other thing going on.

They named their duo Hopetoun Brown after the Ponsonby streets they used to live on and once Stewart started to sing over Atkinson's bass clarinet they'd found a sound all their own. The sound of Hopetoun Brown comes from the blues, informed by the sample driven rhythms of hip-hop. Yet the duo take great inspiration from the raft of local country acts coming out of the Lyttelton Records stable and you'll often find them collaborating live with the likes of Will Wood and Tami Neilson.


  1. Burning Fuse
  2. Sorry You're Sick
  3. Road Runner Rocks
  4. Knitted Into My Bones
  5. Blind
  6. The Melter
  7. The Demanding Blues
  8. Dirty Shame

Please note that Burning Fuse is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.