Mighty Joe Moon

Plain Recordings

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.00 Laybuy What's this?

Not currently in-store. Usually ships within 2-3 business days.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

With their second album, Grant Lee Buffalo strip back their sound to its bare essentials, which accentuates Grant Lee Phillips' rural myths. Not only does the approach make songs like Lone Star Song rock viciously, but it also makes the bittersweet beauty of ballads like the gorgeous Mockingbirds all the more poignant.


1. Lone Star Song 
2. Mockingbirds 
3. It's the Life 
4. Sing Along 
5. Mighty Joe Moon
6. Demon Called Deception 
7. Lady Godiva and Me 
8. Drag 
9. Last Days of Tecumseh 
10. Happiness 
11. Honey Don't Think 
12. Side by Side 
13. Rock of Ages